London Underground workers’ union, RMT, have announced a series of walk outs this summer, so commuters are likely to face a period of travel chaos.

Six rounds of strikes will take place through May and June, to be staged in protest at the sacking of Northern Line driver Eamon Lynch, and Bakerloo Line driver Arwyn Thomas.

There will be three strikes lasting between nine and 24 hours from 16th to 20th May and a further three from 13th to 17th June.

The exact dates are: 9.01pm, 16th May, to 11.59am on 17th May; noon on 18th May to 11.59am on 19th May; noon to 9pm on 20th May; 9.01pm on 13th June to 11.59am on 14th June; noon on 15th June to 11.59am on 16th June; noon to 9pm on 17th June.